T5W · Uncategorized

Top 5 Wednesday

Hey guys! So, another post, another Wednesday, another top 5.

I’ve been meaning to post more than I did this last week, but I was traveling back to Bergen and adjusting to work again, so I kind of forgot. Sorry. I have written a review though so I will be posting that later this week. But no more distractions now, lets get to the Top 5.

If you don’t know what Top 5 Wednesday is I will leave the link to the Goodreads group (link here) and the host Sam from Thoughtsontomes (link here) on youtube.


This week’s topic is:

“Books you want to see as TV shows”

5. Black Widow

I know this is a comic book series, but I really want it to be a mini series. Natasha Romanoff is such an interesting character with a dark and mysterious background before the Avengers, and I would love to see that as a TV show!

4. Shane Schofield series by Matthew Rielly

This series. It’s like an action movie in book format. I sort of also want these books as movies, but I think they would translate really well as a TV series too. The characters are amazing, the plot is awesome and the action makes me sit at the edge of my chair while reading. If you haven’t picked these books up yet, you totally should!

3. Harry Potter by J. K. Rowling

I know we already have the movies, and if we didn’t have the movies this would be my number one, but I just feel like we could get so much more out of the books if they had been turned into a series. Especially book five and six, because (although I love them) I found them a bit lacking.

2. Percy Jackson/Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

i don’t really think  have to explain this. I mean, just thinking about the movies and… They didn’t do this book series justice. The books are amazing and the movies leave out SO MUCH AWESOMENESS. So this is definitely my second choice.

1. His Dark Materials by Philip Pullman

This is my favorite book series of all time. I mean Harry Potter is my love but this one is the one I will love ’till the day I die. If you don’t know this is a fantasy series about a girl named Lyra and her daemon Pantalaimon. If you haven’t read this series I HIGHLY recommend it! It’s the best.

So that was that for this T5W. This weeks topic was really fun and I will definetly post more T5W in the future!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

