Tag · Uncategorized

Harry Potter Spells Book Tag!

Hey guys! Since I haven’t done any book tags yet, I thought I might as well do one now. And what better way to start with, than a with a Harry Potter themed one? Also, I don’t know who created this tag but if any of you do then please let me know and I’ll leave a link to it. Anyways, let’s do this.

*

Expecto Patronum – A book connected to good memories.

Matilda by Roald Dahl

I remember when I was maybe 11 years old, and the only book I wanted for my birthday that year was this book. I was so happy when I unwrapped this book! Love it to bits.

Expelliarmus –  A book that took you by surprise.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

I don’t know what I expected when I started to read this book, but what I do know is that  I did not expect to like this book as much as I did. The magic was so cool and unlike anything I’ve ever heard about before. 5/5 would recommend! Also, the romance.

 

Prior Incantato –  The last book you read.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

This book I finished a few weeks ago in two days. I don’t think I’ve read a book that fast in years, and I gotta tell you, it was great. The plot was cool, the characters likable and the villain is intriguing.

 

Alohomora –  A book that introduced you to a genre that you hadn’t considered before.

The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien

THe Hobbit was the first book I read that introduced me to High Fantasy.Originally I think back when I first read this book I thought “Hey maybe I should read Lord of the Rings?” but then I looked at the sheer size of the book and I was like “Nahh, let’s read The Hobbit instead.” It was totally worth it though, I’m a die hard fantasy fan and have been ever since.

 

Riddikulus –  A funny book you’ve read.

The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan

I don’t know how many times I’ve laughed because some of the characters (or Percy) said anything sarcastic and funny. It’s fantastic and I love it. They’re probably some of the funniest books I’ve read as yet.

 

Sonorus – A book you think everybody should know about.

When The Third Moon Rises by Sissel Chipman

This book is actually a norwegian middle grade fantasy book (link here x) that I read when I was young. It was absolutely amazing and is the first book in a trilogy about Henrik and Emma. They make this stone circle with runed stones and are transported to a world terrorized by werewolves that kill everybody when the third moon rises on the sky. Absolutely fantastic book. 5/5 would read.

 

Obliviate – A book or spoiler you would like to forget having read.

Looking for Alaska by John Green

Not the entire book, but I was spoiled of the one big thing. You know, the THING that happens.

 

Imperio  – A book you had to read for school.

Growth of the Soil by Knut Hamsun

Hated it then, hate it now. It’s not that it’s a bad book, but it’s just such a different genre and era than what I’m used to reading that I didn’t like it. Also it was required reading. That’s why.

 

Crucio – A book that was painful to read.

Insurgent by Veronica Roth

I really liked the Divergent and I guess I was expecting to like this one too. When I started to read Insurgent I had to physically push myself to pick up the book. I just.. No. I was disappointed as f.

 

Avada Kedavra – A book that could kill (interpret as you will).

Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe by Cullen Bunn and Dalibor Talajić

I thought this comic collection would be perfect for this question. Also, Deadpool is awesome. Really though, the Deadpool comics are great and if you haven’t read them you totally should.


 

I guess that’s that for this tag. I had a lot of fun doing this and I will definitely do more tags in the future!

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

